About USURT

Ural State University of Railway Transport
USURT

User account

Structure

Rector's Office

Rector
Alexander G. Galkin, DSc
Tel/Fax: +7 (343) 221-24-44
Office: B2-71, 73
E-Mail: rector@usurt.ru, AGalkin@usurt.ru

Rector's Advisor
Alexander V. Yefimov, PhD, professor
Tel/Fax: +7 (343) 221-24-44
Office: B2-71, 73
E-Mail: president@usurt.ru, AEfimov@usurt.ru

First Vice Rector
Evgeny B. AZAROV, Ph.D
Tel/Fax: +7 (343) 221-24-44
Office: B2-71, 73
E-Mail: EAzarov@usurt.ru

Vice Rector of Research Work and International Affairs
Sergey V. Bushuev, Ph.D.
Tel/Fax: +7 (343) 221-24-67
Office: B2-69
E-Mail: SBushuev@usurt.ru

Vice Rector of Informatization
Yuri I. Yalishev, DSc
Tel/Fax: +7 (343) 221-24-69
Office: B3-42
E-Mail: YuYalishev@usurt.ru

Vice Rector of Capital construction and infrastructure
Andrei V. Suvorov
Tel/Fax: +7 (343) 221-24-68
Office: B2-75, 77
E-Mail: ASuvorov@usurt.ru

Vice Rector of academic work
Evgeny A. Malygin, Ph.D.
Tel/Fax: +7 (343) 221-24-85
Office: B2-81
E-Mail: EMalygin@usurt.ru

Departments of the Faculty

Electromechanical Faculty

  • "Transport Power Supply" Department
  • "Electric Machinery" Department
  • "Electric Traction" Department
  • "Physics & Chemistry" Department

Electrotechnical Faculty

  • "Railway Automation, Telemechanics & Communication" Department
  • "Systems and Technologies of Information Security" Department

Building Faculty

  • "Railway Construction and Railway Track" Department
  • "Bridges and Transport Tunnels" Department
  • "Building Structures and Building Industry" Department

Operation of Transportation Processes Faculty

  • "Operations Management" Department
  • "Stations, Junctions and Freight Work" Department
  • "Technospheric Safety" Department
  • "Higher and Applied Mathematics" Department

Mechanical Faculty

  • "Railway Cars" Department
  • "Design and Exploitation of Automobiles" Department
  • "Mechatronics" Department

Economics Faculty

  • "Management in Social and Economic Systems" Department
  • "Transport Economics" Department
  • "World Economy & Logistics" Department
  • "Human Resources Management & Sociology" Department
  • "Philosophy & History" Department
  • "Foreign Languages & Cross-Cultural Communication" Department
  • "Physical Training" Department